Events

At Semmle, we love to meet up and talk about our technology and how it can secure the software that matters to you! We attend and speak at a wide variety of conferences around the world. We hope to see you at an event soon!

Upcoming Events

Live Webinar: Incorporating community-powered security into the developer workflow

October 3rd, 2019 | 10am PST | 1pm EST | 6pm CET

Too hard to recruit and too expensive? GitHub and Semmle combine to provide the next best thing: automated code review for developers, powered by the security community’s expertise.

Join us as Semmle founder and CEO, Oege de Moor, and Chief Security Officer, Fermín Serna, share this vision for community-powered secure development, and explain how your team can benefit from the advice from the world’s top security researchers. We will also be joined by Keith Hoodlet, Sr. Manager DevOps, to learn how Thermo Fisher is instilling a security-focused development culture by prioritizing “security as a feature”.

Sign up for the event

On Demand Webinar: Discovering Ghostscript CVEs

July 24, 2019 | 5pm CET | 12pm EST | 9am PST

Ghostscript, the core utility for viewing PDF on many systems, was first developed in 1986 by Peter Deutsch (who now is a musical composer). Join us to hear why type confusion issues recur in Ghostscript and how to construct an arbitrary code execution exploit for CVE-2018-19134, a vulnerability caused by type confusion.

On Demand Replay

On Demand Webinar: Solving for a security-first approach: building blocks for scalable product security

Cybersecurity is facing its watershed moment. As developer release cycles are accelerating, organizations are quickly realizing there are simply not enough skilled security engineers available to protect their code. While the largest organizations are struggling to scale their product security, everyone else is challenged with where to begin. Join us as we present the building blocks for creating and scaling effective product security across teams, organizations and codebases.
 

On Demand Replay

Past Events

Black Hat USA 

Aug 7 - 8, 2019 | Las Vegas, USA

  • Wednesday, Aug 7: Hear Semmle CSO, Fermín Serna share our vision for open security, and also show you how to take a critical vulnerability in a prominent embedded systems project and use Semmle's query language to find other critical variants in the codebase to effectively eliminate the entire class of the vulnerability.
  • Semmle CVE Challenge: Aug 7 - Aug 8

Event details

Vulnerability Hunters' Welcome Reception

Wednesday, Aug 7th 2019 | 7pm - 10pm PST | Bally's Penthouse Suite

Bug crawl with us! Take a break from the conference chaos and join Semmle and IOActive for breathtaking views of Las Vegas, security-inspired cocktails and delectable hors d’oeuvres

Hack in the Box Security Conference

May 9 - 10, 2019 | Amsterdam, Netherlands

  • Thursday, May 9: Hear Kev Backhouse, Semmle Security Research Engineer shed light on the XNU vulnerabilities he recently discovered and how you can use custom taint analysis to find them
  • Vulnerability hunting contest #Segvhunt

Event details
#Segvhunt Challenge

BSides San Francisco

3rd-4th March | San Francisco, USA

Event Details

Semmle User Group Meetup #1

6th March | San Francisco, USA

The first Semmle User Group Meetup, co-hosted by Uber and Semmle.

Event Details

Get started