Events

At Semmle, we love to meet up and talk about our technology and how it can secure the software that matters to you! We attend and speak at a wide variety of conferences around the world. We hope to see you at an event soon!

Upcoming Events

Webinar: The Journey of Discovering the Ghostscript CVEs

July 10, 2019 @ 5pm CET, 12pm EST, 9am PST

Ghostscript, the core utility for viewing PDF on many systems, was first developed in 1986 by Peter Deutsch (who now is a musical composer). Join us to hear why type confusion issues recur in Ghostscript and how to construct an arbitrary code execution exploit for CVE-2018-19134, a vulnerability caused by type confusion.

Register

On Demand Webinar: Solving for a security-first approach: building blocks for scalable product security

Cybersecurity is facing its watershed moment. As developer release cycles are accelerating, organizations are quickly realizing there are simply not enough skilled security engineers available to protect their code. While the largest organizations are struggling to scale their product security, everyone else is challenged with where to begin. Join us as we present the building blocks for creating and scaling effective product security across teams, organizations and codebases.
 

On Demand Replay

Past Events

Hack in the Box Security Conference

May 9 - 10, 2019, Amsterdam, Netherlands

  • Thursday, May 9: Hear Kev Backhouse, Semmle Security Research Engineer shed light on the XNU vulnerabilities he recently discovered and how you can use custom taint analysis to find them
  • Vulnerability hunting contest #Segvhunt

Event details
#Segvhunt Challenge

BSides San Francisco

3rd-4th March, San Francisco, USA

Event Details

Semmle User Group Meetup #1

6th March, San Francisco, USA

The first Semmle User Group Meetup, co-hosted by Uber and Semmle.

Event Details

Get started